7 Weird Little Habits

Everyone has these weird little habits, things a bit more complex than the usual cliches. Whether or not they drive other people crazy, they are simply who we are and we do them for whatever reason. I’m not actually sure how many I have. I mean, I’m sure that you could find something unique in everything someone does if you tried hard enough, meaning we all likely have tons. But here are the sevenĀ things that came to mind, starting with the one that inspired this post:

  1. While keeping the cookie tin on the table next to me, I always put the lid back on after every single cookie I take out, as if I weren’t going to eat 20 more anyway. And still only take one at a time. I think I’m trying to convince myself I’m only going to have one. And just one more. And just one more…
  2. While writing, I will constantly put my hair up, then take it down, over and over. I guess doing that gives me something to do in the times I’m not typing?
  3. I keep my coffee cup on the couch next to me. That way, whatever position I sit in, it’s always within reach. Makes complete sense! It drives Boyface mad.
  4. Pens. Pens everywhere! Several in every drawer, purse, bag, even in kitchen cupboards (I will point out that there is not ever any paper, though).
  5. I always take my water bottle to bed, but I don’t think I’ve ever drank from it while there. And half the time I leave it there, too.
  6. When I have some serious work to do, I pull a hood over my head. I almost never remember doing it, though. It just sort of happens. Maybe it’s magic.
  7. I hate having things on my feet (socks, shoes) but I own tons of fun/cartoon socks and always wear slippers around the house.

Hmm, I feel like that got weirdly real without exposing too many details. I mean, they aren’t things I mind sharing, it was just weird how personal it got, in some ways. Anyway, those are just some of the habits I could think of, and I know I have plenty more.


Do you have a really random habit? What is it?


Leave a comment